Thursday, February 4, 2010

Six States Adopt Retrofitting Program

The National Governors Association Center for Best Practices (NGA) is reporting that six states will take part in the Policy Academy on State Building Efficiency Retrofit Programs. The academy’s goal is to help improve energy efficiency in existing buildings.

The six states include Colorado, Hawaii, Massachusetts, North Carolina, Utah and Wisconsin.

Building retrofit programs may include measures such as air sealing, insulation, and window replacement.