Wednesday, November 3, 2010

NFRC Announces Results of Board of Directors Election

The National Fenestration Rating Council (NFRC) is pleased to announce the election of its new Board of Directors for the 2011 term. The following members have been elected to a three-year term: 
  • Steve Farrar, Guardian Industries, Corp. Fenestration Industry Category (Specified). This seat is specifically for a primary glass manufacturer
  • Joe Hayden, Pella Corp. Fenestration Industry Category (Unspecified)
  • Christian Kohler, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory. General Interest Category (Specified). This seat is specifically for a not-for-profit institution of research or higher education
  • Ross McCluney, SunPine. General Interest Category (Unspecified)
“I’m confident the collective insight these Directors provide will spur many creative, new initiatives that will continue to advance our organization,” said NFRC’s Chief Executive Officer (CEO), Jim Benney. “All of us at NFRC and those we serve will benefit from their expertise.”