Wednesday, September 30, 2009

Obama Administration Provides $106 Million for Energy Efficiency and Conservation

Energy Secretary Steven Chu said more than $106 million in funding from the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act is being awarded to nine states.

The money is intended to support energy efficiency and conservation. Under the Department of Energy’s (DOE) Energy Efficiency and Conservation Block Grant (EECBG) program, these states will implement programs aimed at lowering energy usage, reducing carbon pollution, and creating local green jobs.

States receiving funding today include: Delaware, Hawaii, Iowa, Indiana, Massachusetts, Oklahoma, Tennessee, Vermont and Virginia.

No comments:

Post a Comment